I haven't written on here for awhile and I have had the same thing on my mind so here it goes :). Last week I gave Dracula untold a solid review, not great but certainly not dog shit (as much horror purists claim). With this film it's clear where Universal is taking the revamp of our beloved monsters to compete with the Marvel Universe. Most people don't seem to be thrilled with the direction of the film, however I thought it was pretty good for what it was. No it's not some hardcore horror flick that touches on Dracula, and scares the shit out of you. However it's also not a Micheal Bay over done CGI fake shitty Transformers 4 that some people claim it is. Luke Evans is solid at the lead, and I found the take on just why he chooses to embrace the vampire side of things. On top of everything else IT MADE MONEY FOLKS!! In fact it made a shit load over 255 million world wide.
If you don't like the more action side of our monsters spare me the displeasure of your neg reviews and skip the rest, because it's obvious that most people think its working!

No comments:
Post a Comment